Chicago Botanic Gardens, Glencoe IL

During these trying times - do you need any help and do you want to support your local businesses at the same time? 

 

I am the primary caregiver for my 74-year old mother who has underlying health issues. 

 

As a result, she has been self-quarantined and I had to move out of our Northbrook house.  Yet, other than her dogs, I am her only contact to the outside world. I suspect many others across our District are in a similar situation so I wanted to offer what I've learned to others. 

 

I have been delivering food and supplies as many of the delivery services are overstretched.  Each day, my kids call her on Facetime and we go in the evening to walk her dogs. We make sure to stay far away from her and to not touch any surfaces in her house.  

 

Through this experience, I realized several of the local governments have created links to the businesses that remain open and if they offer curbside pickup and/or delivery. I have been using these links regularly. 

Below you will find the links to the individual township websites across Congressional District 10.  

 

If you don't see your community on the list, we're sorry. Some information is hard to find, but if you email us at info@valforcongress.com with the link we will get it added as quickly as possible.  Also, please share other links you think would be useful to others as we get through these times together. 

-Val 

 Arlington Heights  https://www.discoverarlington.com/what_s_new/supporting_our_restaurants

 Bannockburn  https://bannockburn.org/business/support-our-restaurants/

 Beach Park  https://www.villageofbeachpark.com/businesses/business-directory

 Buffalo Grove  https://www.vbg.org/

 Deerfield  http://www.deerfield.il.us/764/COVID-19-Response-and-Preparedness

 Des Plaines  https://www.desplaines.org/news/displaynews.htm?NewsID=877&TargetID=1

 Fox Lake  https://www.foxlake.org/BusinessDirectoryii.aspx

 Gages Lake

 Glencoe  https://www.villageofglencoe.org/news_detail_T2_R523.php

 Glenview  https://www.glenview.il.us/Pages/Default.aspx

 Grayslake  http://www.villageofgrayslake.com/

 Great Lakes

 Green Oaks  http://www.greenoaks.org/

 Gurnee  https://gurnee.il.us/

 Hainesville  https://www.hainesville.org/

 Highland Park  https://www.cityhpil.com/resident/covid-19/restaurants_offering_pickup_delivery_etc.php

 Highwood  https://www.cityofhighwood.com/

 Indian Creek

 Ingleside 

 Lake Bluff  https://www.lflbchamber.com/eat-shop-play/

 Lake Forest  https://www.lflbchamber.com/eat-shop-play/

 Lake Villa  https://www.lake-villa.org/egov/apps/document/center.egov?view=item;id=1948

 Lake Zurich  https://lakezurich.org/

 Lakemoor  https://sites.google.com/lakemoor.net/eatlocalinlakemoor/home

 Libertyville  http://libertyvilledining.wixsite.com/mysite

 Lincolnshire  https://www.lincolnshireil.gov/

 Lindenhurst  https://www.lindenhurstil.org/

 Long Grove  http://longgrove.org/march-2020-open-closed-in-downtown-long-grove/

 McHenry

 Mettawa  http://www.mettawa.org/

 Morton Grove  https://www.mortongroveil.org/covid19/

 Mount Prospect  https://www.experiencemountprospect.org/dine/take-out-and-curbside-delivery-options

 Mundelein  https://www.mundelein.org/community/coronavirus-information

 Niles  https://www.vniles.com/CivicAlerts.aspx?AID=1793

 North Chicago  https://www.northchicago.org/

 Northbrook  https://www.northbrook.il.us/

 Park City  http://www.parkcityil.com/

 Park Ridge  https://www.parkridge.us/

 Prairie View

 Prospect Heights  https://www.prospect-heights.il.us/CivicAlerts.aspx?AID=475

 Riverwoods  https://villageofriverwoods.com/

 Round Lake  https://eroundlake.com/

 Round Lake Beach  http://www.villageofroundlakebeach.com/

 Round Lake Heights  http://www.villageofroundlakeheights.org/

 Round Lake Park  https://www.rlpil.us/

 Spring Grove  http://www.springgrovevillage.com/

 Third Lake  https://www.thirdlakevillage.com/2020/03/17/lets-support-our-local-businesses-restaurants/

 Vernon Hills  https://www.vernonhills.org/

 Volo  http://www.villageofvolo.com/

 Wadsworth  https://www.villageofwadsworth.org/

 Waukegan  https://www.waukeganil.gov/

 Wheeling  http://www.wheelingil.gov/

 Winnetka  https://www.villageofwinnetka.org/shop-winnetka-businesses/

 Winthrop Harbor  http://www.whpd.org/village/

 Zion  https://www.cityofzion.com/

Congressional District: IL-10 

The Tenth Congressional District of Illinois lies in the northeast corner of the state. It mostly comprises the northern suburbs of Chicago, as of 2011 redistricting which followed the 2010 census. The boundaries became effective on January 3, 2013, and may change after the 2020 census.

The district covers parts of Cook and Lake counties. All or portions of Beach Park, Buffalo Grove, Deerfield, Fox Lake, Grayslake, Glencoe, Highland Park, Lake Bluff, Lake Forest, Lake Villa, Lindenhurst, Libertyville, Mundelein, North Chicago, Northbrook, Prospect Heights, Round Lake, Round Lake Beach, Vernon Hills, Waukegan, Wheeling, Winnetka and Zion are included within the district.

Val for Congress

P.O.Box 236

Glencoe, IL 60022

info@valforcongress.com

(224) 206-0490

Chicago, Illinois, U.S.

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Proudly created by DS&P

Privacy Policy